SBCE is managed by Sree Buddha Foundation, Kollam, a registered Charitable Society, engaged in educational, social and cultural activities in accordance with the teachings of Lord Buddha. The guiding spirit of the management is the teachings of Lord Buddha viz moderation, benevolence and humanism blended with scientific temper. Sree Buddha College of Engineering, Pattoor (Alapuzha District), Sree Buddha Central School, Karunagappally and Sree Buddha Central School, Pattoor are some of the Centres of Excellence Associated by the Foundation. It is with this abundant experience and expertise that Sree Buddha Foundation started Sree Buddha College of Engineering to provide opportunities for students to strengthen their knowledge and develop skills necessary for lifelong learning in the contemporary technological global community, thus enabling them to become global leaders. Through a search for truth, discovery and sharing of knowledge, development of leadership skills, service to others, presentation of quality educational programs – created by responsible faculty, staff and administrators – students will be well prepared for intellectual, ethical and career challenges.

The Governing Body of Sree Buddha College of Engineering consists of the following persons:


Prof. K. Sasikumar is the retired Principal of Sree Narayana College, Kollam. He was a member of several academic bodies like State Curriculum Committee, NAAC, Senate of the University of Kerala etc. Also he is the Chairman of Sree Buddha College of Engineering, Pattor, Nooranad & Sree Budha Central School, Karunagapally. He is the Chief Organizer of Sree Narayana College of Technology, Kollam, Sree Narayana Institute of Ayurvedic Studies and Research, Puthur (University of Kerala) and Sree Narayana Public School, Kollam.

SECRETARY : Sri.G.Yatheesh

He is a Businessman by profession and a Social worker


He is a Businessman by profession.

Members of the Executive Committee

1.Dr.K.B. Manoj
2. Ms. Indira Vipin
3. Sri. G. Venugopal
4. Sri. T. V. Rajan
5. Dr. G. Raveendran
6. Dr. M. Asokan
7. Sri. A. C. Vijayachandran
8. Sri. S. M. Venakata Narayana Reddiar
9. Sri. R. Ravi
10. Sri. G. Sundaresan
11. Sri. G. Suselan
12. Dr. Raji Ravendran
13. Sri. K. N. Suseelan
14. Sri. Shaji Panicker
15. Sri. E. V. Ajaykumar
16. Smt. Renjini Shikkulal